Subunit of Girls’ Generation to bring together 5 members for new singles

August 27, 2018

SEOUL, Aug. 27 (Yonhap) — Oh!GG, a subunit of K-pop female band Girls’ Generation, will release their first singles next week, their management agency said Monday.

Girls’ Generation-Oh!GG is a five-member band which SM Entertainment launched after some of the members, including Tiffany and Seohyun, left the talent agency last year. The new band consists of Taeyeon, Sunny, Hyoyeon, Yuri and Yoona.

The subunit will release two digital singles on Sept. 5 on major online music stores — “Lil’ Touch” and “Fermata”

The subunit was named after the initials of Girls’ Generation with the addition of the exclamation, the agency added.

SM will also release the singles in the format of a “Kihno” album, which can be played through smart phones. Preorders for the album will begin Tuesday.

This image of Girls' Generation-Oh!GG is provided by SM Entertainment. (Yonhap)

This image of Girls’ Generation-Oh!GG is provided by SM Entertainment. (Yonhap)