JYP to debut new boy band DAY6 next week

September 2, 2015
DAY6 (JYP/Yonhap)

DAY6 (JYP/Yonhap)

A new boy band from JYP Entertainment, DAY6, will debut next Monday, local media reported.

The K-pop agency uploaded a teaser of the six-member band’s debut song, “Congratulations,” onto its official YouTube channel Wednesday in South Korea.

Members of the band are Do-woon, Won-pil, Joon-hyuk, Jae, Sung-jin and Young K, who each play an instrument. DAY6 is expected to release self-made music.

DAY6 is the first JYP boy band since Got7, which debuted early last year.

“Congratulations” was produced by Hong Ji-sang and Lee Woo-min with the help of band members.

The band’s debut mini album, “The Day,” will drop in online music sites Monday.

Check out their teaser video below: