Oil trade between N. Korea, China under review at UNSC committee: ministry

December 26, 2017

SEOUL, Dec. 26 (Yonhap) — Clandestine oil trade between North Korea and China is currently being reviewed by the United Nations Security Council (UNSC)’s sanctions committee on North Korea, the foreign ministry in Seoul said Tuesday.

“Currently, the UNSC sanctions committee (on the North) is leading a related discussion,” foreign ministry spokesman Noh Kyu-duk said in a press briefing.

Earlier in the day, the Chosun Ilbo newspaper reported that U.S. reconnaissance satellites found that the two countries had engaged in illegal trading of oil by sea on about 30 occasions since October — a sign the neighbors are circumventing UNSC resolutions that limit the supply of oil to the North.

The spokesman did not disclose details of the ongoing discussion in the U.N. committee, but it could mean that the committee will adopt new measures to block oil trafficking between North Korea and China.

The spokesman stressed the importance of China’s implementation of UNSC sanctions. “China has been underlining its stance of faithfully implementing related UNSC resolutions under the principle of not tolerating North Korean nuclear (weapons) and of seeking a peaceful resolution of the issue,” he said.

He also said South Korea will continue to increase its communications with China so that the latter can expand its role in solving the issue.


  1. whatsapp+

    December 31, 2017 at 8:49 PM

    I like your post!You have posted a incredibly detail document

  2. Showbox

    January 1, 2018 at 10:00 PM

    Showbox application is one of the coolest and the awesome app which has been released for the merely all the operating system in the past few months

  3. İstanbul Evden Eve Nakliyat

    January 4, 2018 at 5:50 AM

    Great site! Thanks for being here and sharing this awesome stuff.

  4. Download Snaptube Latest Apk

    January 11, 2018 at 3:57 AM

    This is one of the best articles I have come across. Keep up the good work.

  5. Obat Wasir

    January 14, 2018 at 11:03 PM

    incredibly detail document..!!!
    Obat Ambeien

  6. Agen Togel Terpercaya

    January 22, 2018 at 12:35 AM

    at first i was looking for Live Draw Hongkong. But i was very impressed by this post, this site has always been pleasant news. Thank you very much for such an interesting post. Keep working, great job!

  7. nur

    January 26, 2018 at 9:06 PM

    hallo.admin..i really like the article. thanks.

  8. Prediksi Hongkong

    February 1, 2018 at 10:42 PM

    at first i was looking for Prediksi SGP. But i was very impressed by this post, this site has always been pleasant news. Thank you very much for such an interesting post. Keep working, great job!

  9. buduk

    February 2, 2018 at 11:13 PM

    hello..admin. I really like the articles and drawings, because it is very nice and interesting. thanks.

  10. Lumion Crack

    February 4, 2018 at 10:29 AM

    Nice post

  11. martin

    February 6, 2018 at 1:06 AM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>